Alumni
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

Alumni

If you would like to be added to the alumni list, please e-mail Charlie Vitunac with your name, graduation year, and instrument.
 

Class of 1956

John Brookfield
Trumpet
Musikers@aol.com

Class of 1959

Aletha Wood
Baritone
AlethaCampbell@aol.com
 

Class of 1960

Karen Ozgowicz Siderakis
Bass Drum, Bassoon
ksiderakis@yahoo.com

Class of 1968

Anita Loggins
Clarinet, Head Majorette,  ** First Female Drum Major **
joyhug@gmail.com
 

Class of 1969

Darrell Dawson
Tuba, Sausaphone, Bass Guitar
ddawson@rtsales.com
 
 

Class of 1973

David Rice
Trombone
Marching band, Symphonic Band, Jazz Band
drice8@austin.rr.com

Class of 1974

Tom Ashley
French Horn
Band Captain
John Philip Souza Award
ash17803@yahoo.com
 

Class of 1979

Brian Hodgson
Saxophone and Tuba
bhodgson@wi.rr.com
Bethany Rice Mercado
Alto Saxophone
1976 - 78
Beverly Rice Turner
F
lute, and Oboe
1976 - 78
BevyJane40s@aol.com
 

Class of 1980

David Floyd
Tenor Sax, Baritone Sax
fansdirect@gmail.com
 

Class of 1982

Susan Alexander (Hall)
Trombone
violethunter33@yahoo.com
Lynette Hause Taylor
Flag Corps
taylyn864@aol.com

Class of 1983

Lee Rosskamp Bruce
Flag Corps
elisemomof3@aol.com
Ken Dennison
Sousaphone, Bass Guitar Tenor Saxophone
kedmadox@earthlink.net
Jimmy Lee
Alto Sax, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Baritone (marching),
Drum Major
jimmylee@rt.nl

Lu Rosskamp Owens
Flags/Rifles
Lubert4423@aol.com

Joe Passanesi
Bass Drum
jpass@sheriff.martin.fl.us
Barry Stewart
Clarinet
bstew01@msn.com
Susan Robinson-Young
Flag Corps
sey12565@bellsouth.net
 

Class of 1984

Rebekah Moody Topliff
Flute and Piccolo
rebekahtopliff@bellsouth.net

Class of 1985

Robert Curto
 Alto Sax, Baritone Sax, Drumline
robcurto@bellsouth.net
Debbie Thompson Hartsfield
Flute, Bells, Baritone
MICKEYMOUSE67@B
ellSouth. net
 

Class of 1986

Kimberly (Michelle) Jones Fuller
Flute
kip.fuller@comcast.net

Class of 1987

Karen H. Brinkman
Trumpet (Marching, Symphonic, Jazz Band)
eknkbrinkman@verizon.net
George Swope
Tuba
George.Swope@sealedair.com
 

Class of 1988

Chris Adler
Saxophone, Baritone
chrisadler@charter.net
Lisa Jackson
Flute
lisa.jackson@corp.aol.com
Maggan Soderberg
Flute, Drum Major
msoderberg@nyc.rr.com
 

Class of 1989

Michele Ritchey Alexa
Percussion

Alexa_d104@hotmail.com
Kim Stephens Graham
Flag Corp/Danceline

kimsardhd@bellsouth.net
Paul McDaniel
Percussion
pgmcdaniel@msn.com

Dawson Owen
Alto Sax

Baritone Sax
Xylophone & Cow Bell
araknon1@yahoo.com

Laura Porter Padgett
Flute; Section Leader
gacpa@windstream.net
 
 

Class of 1990

Brandon Putzke
Percussion
Putzke4@bellsouth.net
 

Class of 1991

Lynn Chelette
Trombone
lynngiordano@hotmail.com
Christina Hammond
Flag Corp
Lori Sommer Karp
Clarinet and Bass Clarinet
LBKarp@sbcglobal.net
Stephenie Welch
Flute
feffie1073@aol.com
 

Class of 1992

Debra Green
French Horn
dgreen4556@yahoo.com
Chad Kulscar
French Horn, Electric Bass,
Band Captain
candrew2112@yahoo.com
Michele Greene Raymond
Trumpet
shellyg1974@gmail.com
Jason Simpson
Percussion, Guiro, Triangle
in concert and ensemble
jdsimp6@aol.com
Ryan R. Wilson
Percussion, Snare
WilsonR@hq.southcom.mil
Frank Zyskowski
Percussion, Snare
Snare, Bass, Cymbals
fzy1@yahoo.com

Class of 1993

Christi Ferretti
Trumpet
herffinc@gate.net
Kathryn Szallar (M. Rudd)
Flute
Szallar.ka@cbsokc.com
Karolin Wieseler
Alto Sax
mswiesel@yahoo.de
 
 

Class of 1994

Jeannie Miller Campbell
Clarinet
jeans96@hotmail.com
Margot Carter
French Horn
mjcarter@dishmail.net
Kristi Stafford Doyle
French Horn, Drum Major
kls76kris@aol.com
Melissa Smith-Feickert
Flag Corp, Captain
feickert2@aol.com
Sara Diehl Fletcher
Oboe, Drum line
saralynfletcher@hotmail.com
Travis Heath
Trumpet, Band Captain
Tmhtrumpet@aol.com
Ken Miller
Saxophone
k_miller0193@hotmail.com
Brian Smetzer
Horn
briansmetzer@earthlink.net
Tina Stephens Martin
French Horn, Piano
pnut2485@aol.com
Erich Tucker
Flute
thefluteguy@yahoo.com

Class of 1995

Sean Gossett
Trumpet
sggossett@hotmail.com
Kristen Fears-Street
Clarinet
sassylilkris76@hotmail.com
Chris Myers
Trumpet
noah@gate.net
Andrea Jacobsen Judisch
Trombone
andigum@hotmail.com
Keith Jones
Trombone
keith@automods.com
Kathy Marie Shain
Flute/French Horn
bob_kathy55@msn.com
Sean Srigley
Trumpet
sean@srigley.net
Adam Weaver
Tuba
TomarPelo@aol.com
Megan Wilson
Baritone/Euphonium
FLbeachbum169@yahoo.com
 
 

Class of 1996

Sky Broomell
Trombone
broomels@bellsouth.net
Tiffany Bigwood Crothers
Flag Corps
crothers49@msn.com
Brad Bickford
Trumpet
pitstop@cfl.rr.com
Brooke Senical Ganci
Flag Corps Captain
brook@ganci.us
Brian Hamlin
Percussion
Hamlinbl@aol.com
Ken Metz
Trumpet
Kmetz77@yahoo.com
James Morgan
Clarinet
jmorgan3239@cfl.rr.com
Tamara Ovaltree
Clarinet
tambbennett@yahoo.com
Colleen Pusins Nelson
Oboe, Flute, Baritone
colleen@nelsonlawfirm.net
Justin Rathbun
Band Capt, Baritone, String
Bass, Guitar
JRathbuns@aol.com
Tamara Johnson Snycerski
Trumpet
tjsnycerski@yahoo.com
Kevin Splunge
Tuba
klsboogie@hotmail.com
Yvonne Strumecki
Flute
whyvoni@yahoo.com
Sheilah Trujillo Thomas
Flute
bluetide22@msn.com
Eric Tran
Trombone
elotran@hotmail.com
Jessica Welzenbach
Tuba, Saxophone
we4765@yahoo.com
Whitney Hodges White
French Horn
whitneyawhite@marykay.com
 

Class of 1997

EJ Bernier
Trombone
trex1943@hotmail.com
Jennifer Jones Beasley
Bass Clarinet/Drum Major
beauandjen@bellsouth.net
Krysti Eggert (Evans)
Clarinet
keggert811@yahoo.com
Jackyn Gulich
Flag Corp
jmg6866@earthlink.net
Drew Lake
Trumpet
drew@drewlake.com
Deborah N. Miller-McGinley
Instrument Flute
chikinpurple@hotmail.com
Jana (Majka) Sorrell
Flag Corp
jmsorrell9@yahoo.com
Amy Morris-Stevens
Flag Corp
AmyAnn79@msn.com
Summer Walker
Trumpet
PRDolphinGirl@aol.com
 
 

Class of 1998

Paige Blades
French Horn, Bassoon
RdDncinBear1@aol.com
Bill Burley
Tuba
bburley79@hotmail.com
Carrie Grove- DeLuca
Flute
cedeluca@earthlink.net
Danielle Filosa-Lewis
Clarinet
DLCL222@aol.com
Ariana Guarino
Clarinet
arianag87@yahoo.com
Randy Parks
Percussion / CPL Parks, R. J.
eldoce@aol.com
Jessica Turner Nickler
Trumpet
jess_nickler@yahoo.com
Reid Wehner
Tuba, Electric Bass
tubareid@yahoo.com
Jeremy Van Valkenburg
Trumpet, Euphonium, Tuba
jeremyv@zeroll.com
 

Class of 1999

Keith Robert Cawthern
Trumpet
good_guy_usa_2000
@yahoo.com
Erin Goins
French Horn
Mello4840@aol.com

Amy (Gover) Graber
Alto Saxophone
saxluvin@aol.com 

Brian Longley
Percussion, Snare
longley.brian@gmail.com
Megan Mitenius
Bass Clarinet/Flag Corp
MegElaine8@yahoo.com
Kershunda Nedd
Flag Corps 1997-1999
Kershunda.nedd@us.army.mil
Antonio Sears
Clarinet (Principal Player)
antoniosears@ymail.com
 
 

Class of 2000

Lindsey Brown
Flag Corps
LINZY811@aol.com
Katie Diehl Canteenwalla
Oboe (Symphonic), Cymbals, Bass Drum, Baritone
katiecanteen@hotmail.com
Adrian D. Reed
Saxophone (Jazz Band
1998 -00)
theoriginaltigger@msn.com
Jeremy Trumble
Percussion, Snare & Quads
JST31269@aol.com

Class of 2001

Richard Colston
Tuba, Clarinet
rcolstonjr@yahoo.com
Erica DeForest
Clarinet
Erica_DeForest@yahoo.com
Mark Gaffney
Tenor & Bari Sax
LazyBum101@aol.com
Christina Marie Schnell
Flute, Piccolo
albenefield@hotmail.com
Curt Van Cleave
Drumline
Drumset (Jazz Band)
icvci@aol.com
 
 

Class of 2002

Elyse Allen
Trumpet
eallen1@alumni.ne.edu
Erin Allen
Trumpet
eallen@alumni.nd.edu
Jonathan Rettemnier
Trumpet
Jrettemnier@gmail.com
Cara Chancellor
Clarinet
cara.chancellor@yale.edu

Sara (Gover) DiPardo
Euphonium/Trombone
dipardos@gmail.com

Johnna Harris
Clarinet
died4justonekiss
@hotmail.com
Jill Ledford
Clarinet, Drumline Bass
Contra Bass Clarinet
Supermanbabe365
@hotmail.com
Angela Marsh
Flag Corps,
Clarinet
dreaminggemini
@yahoo.com
Stacie McCarnish
Clarinet, Bass Clarinet
wikistar@aol.com
William Peterson III
Tuba
wwp02@fsu.edu
Christin Stewart
Trumpet
christin.stewart.msqn
@statefarm.com
Candice Tangel
Flute/Piccolo
skippy_hop16@yahoo.com

Class of 2003

Amber Cantrell
Trombone
ixisouthrnqtixi@aol.com
Lindsay Johnson
Drumline
Band Historian
kaye85@aol.com
Brandon Lindsey
Clarinet
blindse2@students.depaul.edu
Nikki Parasmo
Trumpet
parasmoh@pop.belmont.edu
 

Class of 2004

Ian Gill
Trumpet/Jazz Guitar
CrownGT9485@aol.com
Adam Hewins
Trumpet/Percussion
adam.hewins@rocky.edu
Tara McCorrison
Oboe/Drum Major
tmccorri@mail.usf.edu
 

Class of 2005

Brian Moore
Saxophone
GoFsU115@aol.com
Miguel Fantauzzi
Percussion
miguel.fantauzzi@minot.af.mil
Amanda Ort
Trumpet/Clarinet/Alto
Clarinet
alo05c@fsu.edu
Evelyn Shepperson
Alto Saxophone
Clarinet
ems05@fsu.edu
Lindsey Socie
Trumpet

lindseys@knights.ucf.edu
Ja'Mario L. Stewart
Trumpet, Clarinet, & Bass
Clarinet
FatAlbertJr2005@aol.com
 

Class of 2006

Kerri Cool
Tenor Sax/Baritone Sax/Clarinet
linkinparkbabe06@hotmail.com
Susan Coppage
Flute/Drumline
celestialmaiden5@aol.com
Kevin DeGroat
Euphonium/Baritone/Trombone
kevindegroat@bellsouth.net
Ashley Havey
Flag Corps/Dance
grace659@aol.com
Jacob Katz
Euphonium/Baritone/Trombone
btonekatz@msn.com

Brad Lindsey
French Horn
aerialskimmerbrad
@yahoo.com

Katie Profeta
Flag Corps/Dance
kprofeta@ufl.edu
Hillary Williams
Tuba Section Leader/Brass Captain
flirty27_32962@Yahoo.com

Class of 2007

Joseph Jones
Trumpet
JOEjones31989@yahoo.com
Veronica Turner
Trumpet
LtleVee4evr@aol.com
 

Class of 2008

Sarah J. Ball
French Horn, Coronet
Camofh08@aol.com
Victor Herandez
Trombone, Baritone,
Euphonium

cool_5_cool@yahoo.com
Amy Hiser
Tuba/Trombone
DramaqueenAH@Aol.com

Karen Jacobsen
Trombone/Baritone
trombonechick32960@
gmail.com

Sarah Piper
Trombone/Drum Major
MsTromboneSSP@
bellsouth.net
Emilio Rutlant
Flute, Piccolo, Saxophone,
 Oboe, English Horn

fluteman317@bellsouth.net
 
 

Copyright 2015 Vero Beach High School Band
Website made possible through funding by the Vero Beach High School Band Boosters